Australian Independent Bookseller

All the best books from your local independent bookseller

Cranky Chicken

Cranky Chicken

by Katherine Battersby

The first book in a charming illustrated series about mismatched friends who bring joy, companionship and a new perspective to each other's lives. Perfect for fans of Elephant and Piggie and The Bad Guys.

Format
Paperback
Category
Children
Publisher
Hachette
Publish Date
September 2021

Everything about Chicken is cranky. Cranky eyes, cranky eyebrows, super sharp cranky beak, even cranky scratchy feet. And everything makes Chicken cranky. The sun is too bright, the dirt is too dirty. What Cranky Chicken is not is lonely. Nope, nope, definitely not. But then along comes a very cheerful worm named Speedy, who just wants to be friends.

Other titles you should consider ...

Click

Kayla Miller

The First Scientists

Corey Tutt & Blak Douglas (Illus)

Santa Loves Australia

Collette Dinnigan

Christmas Pig

JK Rowling

Not all products are available in all stores.