Australian Independent Bookseller

All the best books from your local independent bookseller

Friends Like These

Friends Like These

by Meg Rosoff

From bestselling, award-winning author Meg Rosoff comes a gritty, intoxicating novel about a summer of unforgettable firsts- of independence, lies, love and the inevitable loss of innocence. Sharp and irresistible, it's perfect for fans of Sally Rooney's Conversations with Friends and Exciting Times by Naoise Dolan.

Format
PB
Category
Children
Publisher
Bloomsbury
Publish Date
June 2022

From the incomparable Meg Rosoff, bestselling author of How I Live Now and The Great Godden, comes an alluring coming-of-age tale about the summer that changes everything. New York City. June, 1982. When eighteen-year-old Beth arrives in Manhattan for a prestigious journalism internship, everything feels brand new - and not always in a good way. A cockroach-infested sublet and a disaffected roommate are the least of her worries, and she soon finds herself caught up with her fellow interns - preppy Oliver, ruthless Dan and ridiculously cool, beautiful, wild Edie. Soon, Beth and Edie are best friends - the sort of heady, all-consuming best-friendship that's impossible to resist. But with the mercury rising and deceit mounting up, betrayal lies just around the corner. Who needs enemies ... when you have friends like these?

Other titles you should consider ...

The Amazing Night Sky Atlas

Lonely Planet Kids

Mim and the Anxious Artist

Katrina Nannestad & Cheryl Orsini (Illus)

How Do You Say I Love You?

Ashleigh Barton & Martina Heiduczek (Illus)

Not all products are available in all stores.