Australian Independent Bookseller

All the best books from your local independent bookseller

Ice Child

Ice Child

by Camilla Lackberg

Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book #9

Format
Paperback
Category
Fiction
Publisher
HarperCollins
Publish Date
March 2016

No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. January, Fjällbacka. A semi-naked girl wanders through the woods in freezing cold weather. When she finally reaches the road, a car comes out of nowhere. It doesn't manage to stop. By the time Detective Patrik Hedström receives word of the accident, the girl has already been identified. Four months ago she disappeared on her way home from the local riding school, and no one has seen her since. It quickly becomes clear that she has been subjected to unimaginably brutal treatment. And it's likely she's not the only one. Meanwhile, Patrik's wife, crime writer Erica Falck, is looking into an old case – a family tragedy that led to a man's death. His wife was convicted of murder, but Erica senses that something isn't right. What is the woman hiding? As Erica digs deeper, the past starts to cast a shadow over the present and Patrik is forced to see his investigation in a whole new light.

Other titles you should consider ...

Darkness for Light

Emma Viskic

The Drover's Wife

Leah Purcell

Strangers We Know

Pip Drysdale

The German House

Annette Hess

Not all products are available in all stores.