Australian Independent Bookseller

All the best books from your local independent bookseller

Embassy of the Dead

Embassy of the Dead

by Will Mabbitt

Book 1

Format
Paperback
Category
Children
Publisher
Hachette Livre Australia
Publish Date
June 2018

The first book in a spookily funny new series, where the living meets the dead and survival is a race against time. Perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant and Who Let the Gods Out. Welcome to the Embassy of the Dead. Leave your life at the door. (Thanks.) When Jake opens a strange box containing a severed finger, he accidentally summons a grim reaper to drag him to the Eternal Void (yep, it's as fatal as it sounds) and now he's running for his life! But luckily Jake isn't alone - he can see and speak to ghosts. Jake and his deadly gang (well dead, at least) - Stiffkey the undertaker, hockey stick-wielding, Cora, and Zorro the ghost fox - have one mission: find the Embassy of the Dead and seek protection. But the Embassy has troubles of its own and may not be the safe haven Jake is hoping for . .

Other titles you should consider ...

Tombland

C.J. Sansom

Arcadia

Di Morrissey

Every Breath

Nicholas Sparks

Not all products are available in all stores.