Australian Independent Bookseller

All the best books from your local independent bookseller

The Heart of Henry Quantum

The Heart of Henry Quantum

by Pepper Harding

A charming and quirky novel, perfect for fans of Graeme Simsion and Rachel Joyce.

Format
Paperback
Category
Fiction
Publisher
Penguin
Publish Date
October 2016

A charming and quirky novel, perfect for fans of Graeme Simsion and Rachel Joyce.

Henry Quantum has several thoughts going through his head at any given time, so it’s no surprise when he forgets something very important — a Christmas gift for his wife, Margaret, which he realises on the morning of December 23rd.

So Henry sets off in search of the perfect present for Margaret: a bottle of Chanel No. 5. But much like Henry’s ever-wandering mind, his quest takes him in different and unexpected directions, including running into the former love of his life, Daisy. Meanwhile, Margaret is questioning whether she and Henry belong together after all …

The Heart of Henry Quantum is a sweet, funny, and touching debut which shows how the seemingly insignificant events of one single day can change our lives forever — perhaps, if we’re lucky, for the better.

Other titles you should consider ...

Darkness for Light

Emma Viskic

The Drover's Wife

Leah Purcell

The Waterwise Australian Native Garden

Angus Stewart and AB Bishop

The Strayan Dictionary

Dominic Knight

Not all products are available in all stores.