Australian Independent Bookseller

All the best books from your local independent bookseller

Beyond Reasonable Doubt

Beyond Reasonable Doubt

by Gary Bell

The start of a thrilling new legal series, perfect for fans of Robert Galbraith and The Secret Barrister, written by an acclaimed QC.

Format
PB
Category
Fiction
Publisher
Bloomsbury Publishing Pty Ltd
Publish Date
August 2019

Elliot Rook is the epitome of a highly successful, old Etonian QC. Or so everyone believes. In fact, he is an ex-petty criminal with a past that he has spent decades keeping secret. Until now… An unidentified young woman of Middle Eastern origin has been found murdered on the outskirts of Rook's home town. Billy Barber – a violent football hooligan and white-supremacist – is accused of her murder. Barber insists that Rook must defend him. If Rook refuses, Barber will expose him, bringing crashing to the ground the life and career that Rook has spent his life building

Other titles you should consider ...

There are currently no products