Australian Independent Bookseller

All the best books from your local independent bookseller

The Secret of the Blood-Red Key

The Secret of the Blood-Red Key

by David Farr

Format
Hardcover
Category
Children
Publisher
Harper Collins
Publish Date
January 2024

The dazzling follow-up to the phenomenal The Book of Stolen Dreams from master storyteller David Farr, perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell and Philip Pullman.Step inside the pages of an immortal adventure...Rachel and Robert have defeated the tyrant Malstain and become the heroes of Krasnia, but all is not how it should be. Robert is swept away with his new friends, leaving Rachel alone to take care of her ailing father, who's lost without their beloved mother.From nowhere, a boy appears knowing the secrets of the hidden blood-red key. For the key is a way into the Hinterland - and Rachel must promise that, as a new key keeper, she will answer when it calls. When a young girl, Elsa Spiegel, is illegally smuggled into the Hinterland, Rachel has no choice but to use her key to save Elsa. But her fate is linked to Krasnia, and Rachel must battle to save her home as she knows it.Praise for The Book of Stolen Dreams:"A new and important voice for young people." Michael Morpurgo"Dazzling! An instant classic. An eye-wateringly funny and jaw-droppingly fantastical adventure, chock-a-block with rare books, airships, and penguin-shaped hats." Ben Miller"A wonderful story. Gripping and magical." Anthony Horowitz

Other titles you should consider ...

Deep Is the Fen

Lili Wilkinson

Taylor Swift (Little People, Big Dreams)

Maria Isabel Sanchez Vegara

Not all products are available in all stores.