Australian Independent Bookseller

All the best books from your local independent bookseller

Storm and Grace

Storm and Grace

by Kathryn Heyman

Their love knows no limits - but the further you go, the more dangers there are. Love becomes obsession and lust becomes control. A riveting thriller in the tradition of Gone Girl and Before I Go to Sleep.

Format
Paperback
Category
Fiction
Publisher
Allen & Unwin
Publish Date
February 2017

... she is screaming, the way he wanted, the way he promised she would ... World-famous freediver Storm Hisray hits Grace Cain like a bolt from the blue. Instantly smitten, she abandons her life in the city to follow him to his idyllic Pacific island. There he teaches Grace the ways of the deep, and she learns to sink to unimaginable depths on one single breath. As their world narrows to the two of them, she learns, too, the exquisite pleasures of her body--but also that Storm hides as many secrets as the sea. As he pushes Grace further and further beyond her limits--both in and out of the water--her resistance grows, but so does Storm's need to control her. With a secret of her own to protect, Grace starts to realise that she is in deeper and more dangerous water than she has ever imagined possible.

Brilliant, mesmerising, incendiary and haunting, Storm and Grace explores the dazzling thrill of the deep, and the terrors that lie in its shadows.

Other titles you should consider ...

Darkness for Light

Emma Viskic

The Drover's Wife

Leah Purcell

Strangers We Know

Pip Drysdale

The German House

Annette Hess

Not all products are available in all stores.