Australian Independent Bookseller

All the best books from your local independent bookseller

The Mediterranean Cook

The Mediterranean Cook

by Meni Valle

A year of seasonal eating

Format
Hardcover
Category
Non-Fiction
Publisher
Thames & Hudson
Publish Date
February 2024

Escape to the Mediterranean with Meni Valle's celebration of the fresh and flavour-packed cuisine of the region, with more than 80 vegetarian recipes. From roasted eggplants and tangy artichokes to perfectly flaky pastry boats and juicy grilled plums and figs, each dish is an invitation to savor the sensational flavours of the Mediterranean.

Following slow food values, Valle's recipes are simple and seasonal, showcasing how to get the best out of fresh, local produce, all year round. Featuring beautiful photographs of each recipe, as well as step-by-step images to guide the reader through different preparations, The Mediterranean Cook is perfect for anyone looking to adopt a healthier, plant-focused diet, without sacrificing on flavour.

Fans of Ottolenghi, Diana Henry and Elizabeth David will adore this vibrant, salty-aired celebration of Mediterranean produce.

Other titles you should consider ...

Knife

Salman Rushdie

Sociopath: A Memoir

Gagne Patric

Creating Effective Spaces

Natasha Swingler

Easy Wins

Anna Jones

Not all products are available in all stores.