Australian Independent Bookseller

All the best books from your local independent bookseller

Outrider

Outrider

by Mark Wales

Format
Paperback
Category
Fiction
Publisher
Macmillan
Publish Date
June 2024

Jack Dunne will do anything to save his son. A violent civil war. An unstoppable enemy. One road to freedom. In the wake of a global conflict, foreign forces occupy part of Australia, quashing all but a few pockets of local resistance. The tense stalemate ends in 2034, when Jack Dunne reignites the war. Dunne is an Outrider, one of the last elite special operations soldiers in the Resistance. As the enemy prepare to eliminate the freedom fighters once and for all, he is tasked with his final mission. If Dunne and his eleven-year-old son achieve the impossible, and survive, they'll secure their future across the border in Free Australia. But the road to victory will be bloody. A cinematic action-thriller from bestselling author and veteran Mark Wales. Explosive and exhilarating, Outrider is a heartfelt father-and-son story of survival, resistance and hope. Praise for Outrider 'Outrider hit me like a spare tyre packed with C4 - action-packed, thrilling and utterly convincing' Jack Heath 'A fast-paced, high-octane thriller for fans of Lee Child, Chris Ryan and Matthew Reilly' Books+Publishing 'A gritty action tale' Sydney Morning Herald

Other titles you should consider ...

The Black Bird Oracle

Deborah Harkness

Long Island Compromise

Taffy Brodesser-Akner

The Glassmaker

Tracy Chevalier

This Is Why We Lied

Karin Slaughter

Not all products are available in all stores.